Bristol Schools Forum Membership List as at September 2024

Membership		Name	School or organisation	Appt date	Appt end (no. of terms)
Secondary Schools	Total 5	(2 Academy Heads; Maintained			
Secondary Head					
Secondary Head	Maintained*	VACANCY			
Secondary Head	Academy	Sarah Lovell	Brunel Academy	Sept 2023	Sept 2026
Secondary Head	Academy	Cameron Shaw	Bristol Metropolitan Academy	Sept 2024	Sept 2027 (2)
Secondary Governor					
Secondary Governor	Maintained*	Louise Nevers	St Bernadette Catholic Secondary	Jan 2024	Jan 2027
Secondary Governor	Academy	Mandy Cheshire	St Bedes Catholic College	01/11/22	01/11/25 (1)
Secondary Governor	Academy	Albert Gardiner	Ashton Park Secondary	Jan 2024	Jan 2027
Primary Schools	Total 9 (5 of either Academy Heads or Governors; 2 Maintained Heads and 2 Maintained Governors)				
Primary Head		and 2 main			
Primary Head	Maintained	Melanie Bunce	Ashley Down Primary School	Nov 2023	Nov 2026
Primary Head	Maintained	VACANCY			
Primary Head	Academy	Esther Messinger	Victoria Park Primary	Jan 2024	Jan 2027
Primary Head – continue	Academy	Simon Eakins	Cathedral Primary	0 + 0004	0 + 0007(0)
		Vice Chair on 24 09 24 to September 2026		Sept 2024	Sept 2027(2)
Primary Head	Academy	VACANCY			
Primary Governor					
Primary Governor	Maintained	Merche Clarke	St John Primary	Jan 2024	Jan 2027
Primary Governor	Maintained	Lee Hannan	Brentry Primary	Nov 2023	Nov 2026
Primary Governor	Academy	VACANCY			
Primary Governor	Academy	VACANCY			

^{*}these positions are shared between the maintained secondary head/governor representative and only 1 can vote

Membership	Name	School or organisation	Appt date	Appt end
Special (2)				
Special Maintained	Tonya Hill (Head)	New Fosseway School	14/01/2023	14/01/2025
Special Academy	VACANCY			
Nursery/Early Years (2)				
Nursery Head	Cate Peel	Hartcliff Nursery – Nominated by Group to rep	Sept 2024	Sept 2027
Nursery Governor	Alastair Brown	Redcliffe Nursery	Nov 2023	Nov 2026
Pupil Referral Unit (2)				
PRU Head	Aileen Morrison-	St Matthias Park	Sept 2024	Sept 2027 (3)
PRU Governor	Steve Hornsby (Chair) Appointed 28th Nov 2023 to November 2025	NorthStar Academy	13/03/23	13/03/26
Non School Member (6)				
Non School Member	Mary Cox	Diocese of Clifton Dept for Schools & Colleges (Holy Cross Primary School)	Sept 24	Sept 2027
Non School Member	David Otlet (NEU) and Thomas Bolton	Trade Union - Teaching (NASUWT and NEU) (alternate between NASUWT and NEU) Head teachers union is different to teaching union		
Non School Member	Jeff Sutton Steve Davies Steve Mills	Trade Union – Non-Teaching GMB UNITE UNISON		
Non School Member	Jo Willis	Bristol Diocese Board of Education	02/12/22	02/12/25 (1)
Non School Member	Sam Packer	Private Voluntary Independent (PVI) Early Years		
Non School Member	Marian Curran	Post 16 Provider	01/01/22	31/12/24 (2)
LA Officers				
LA Officers	Vik Verma	Director, Education & Skills	n/a	n/a
	Travis Young	Finance Manager: Education and Children	n/a	n/a
	Steven Goodwin	Finance Manager: Education and Children	n/a	n/a
	Tony Kirkham	Director, Finance and Section 151 Officer	n/a	n/a
Executive Member	Cllr Christine Townsend	Chair of Children and Young People Policy Committee	n/a	n/a