BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL Election of a Member of Parliament for BRISTOL WEST CONSTITUENCY

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, The Lord Mayor Joss Clark, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday 12 December 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

		Votes
Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Recorded
AUJLA, Suria	The Conservative Party Candidate	8,822
DEBBONAIRE, Thangam Elizabeth Rachel	Labour Party	47,028
DENYER, Carla Suzanne	Green Party Candidate	18,809
HIPKISS, Neil Robert	Brexit Party	869
	TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES	75,528

The number of ballot papers rejected is as follows: Rejection Reason			Number of Rejected Ballot Papers
(a) want of an official mark			0
(b) voting for more candidates tha	n voter was entitled to		198
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified			4
(d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty			153
	TOTAL NUMBER OF	FREJECTED BALLOT PAPERS	355
Vacant Seats: 1	99,253	Turnout:	76.5%

And I hereby declare that

DEBBONAIRE, Thangam Elizabeth Rachel

is duly elected

Dated: Friday, 13th December 2019 Bristol City Council College Green Bristol BS1 5TR Tim O'Gara Acting Returning Officer

Published and printed by Acting Returning Officer, 5th Floor, B Bond, Smeaton Road, Bristol, BS1 6XN.