DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Bristol

Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston

Election of Councillors for on Thursday 5 May 2016

I, Nicola Yates, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of	Description	Number of
Candidate	(if any)	Votes
ALEXANDER Donald Philip	Labour Party	2110
BROWN Don	Green Party	347
COLLARD Geoff	Green Party	351
DUNCAN Laurence	Independent	479
FROST Claire Francesca	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	812
FROST Michael	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	872
GEATER John Stephen	Independent	550
JAY Darien Luke	Conservative Party Candidate	1199
LEAMAN Timothy James	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	827
MCMANUS Mo	Green Party	317
MELIAS Matt	Conservative Party Candidate	1901
MICHALLAT Henry	Conservative Party Candidate	1105
MOORE Darren	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	573
NORMAN Stephen Kenneth James	Independent	193
SERGEANT Jo	Labour Party	1475
SMITH Wendie Michelle	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	553
WILLIAMS Jerry	Labour Party	1214

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number of	
	ballot papers	
A want of an official mark		0
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		7
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		36
E rejected in part		0
Total		43

Vacant Seats: 3

Electorate: 15,305

Ballot Papers Issued: 5,960

Turnout: 38.94%

And I do hereby declare that

ALEXANDER Donald Philip	
MELIAS Matt	
SERGEANT Jo	

are duly elected.

Returning Officer

Nicola Yates