## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **Bristol**

## **Easton**

Election of Councillors for on Thursday 5 May 2016

I, Nicola Yates, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of	Description	Number of
Candidate	(if any)	Votes
AABE Nura	Conservative Party Candidate	178
BISHOP Philip John	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	149
EVANS BRAUN Tamara Zoe Marie	Green Party	1696
FEATONBY Christopher James	Liberal Democrat	290
LUANGRATH WIII	Conservative Party Candidate	222
MCMULLEN Anna	Green Party	1760
OLIVER Thomas Charles Gordon	Liberal Democrat	317
PICKERSGILL Ruth Mawnan	Labour Party	1946
SHAH Afzal Hussain	Labour Party	1964
WESTHEAD Jane Marjory	Independent	208

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number of	
	ballot papers	
A want of an official mark		5
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		3
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified		2
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		36
E rejected in part		0
Total		46

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 9,641 Ballot Papers Issued: 4,946 Turnout: 51.30%

And I do hereby declare that

PICKERSGILL Ruth Mawnan SHAH Afzal Hussain

are duly elected.

Returning Officer Nicola Yates

Dated Sunday 8th May 2016