Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston Ward

Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston Ward

Local councillors elections results for Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston Ward.

Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston Ward results

Vacant seats: 3

Electorate: 15,867

Votes cast: 5,158

Turnout: 32.51%

Watch a webcast of the Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston result declaration.

Candidates Party Number of votes Elected
ALEXANDER Don Labour Party 1,695 Elected
CAMPION-SMITH Ian Humfrey Liberal Democrat 339  
CHIKWERE Daphne Nneka Labour Party 1,481  
GEATER John Stephen Conservative Party 1,563 Elected
GUNTER Charles Matthew McManus Liberal Democrat 266  
HARVIE Neil Matthew Liberal Democrat 271  
PALMER Matt Labour Party 1,219  
RAO-NICHOLSON Rekha Conservative Party 1,261  
SCOTT James Conservative Party 1,550 Elected
SERGEANT Jo Green Party 1,534  
TRIGGS Robert James Alexander Green Party 717  
WALKDEN Jackie Green Party 837  


Number of ballot papers rejected

Rejection reason Number of rejected ballot papers
(a) want of an official mark 0
(b) voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 4
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified 1
(d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 33
(e) rejected in part 0
Total number of rejected ballot papers 38

Contact information

Electoral services

PO Box 3399

Bristol City Council

Bristol, BS1 9NE

Opening Hours

Opening Hours

Monday to Thursday,  9am to 5pm
Friday,  9am to 4.30pm

Email: electoral.services@bristol.gov.uk

Tel: 0117 922 3400

Fax: 0117 922 3461