Brislington East Ward

Brislington East Ward

Local councillors elections results for Brislington East Ward.

Brislington East Ward results

Vacant seats: 2

Electorate: 9,144

Votes cast: 3,394

Turnout: 37.12%

Watch a webcast of the Brislington East result declaration.

Candidates Party Number of votes Elected
AABE Nura Omar Conservative Party 534  
CAREY Tony Liberal Democrat 710  
GROVES Melissa Jane Conservative Party 732  
HORNCHEN Katja Labour Party 1,166 Elected
ISLAM Mohammad Ainul Liberal Democrat 265  
MEGSON-SMITH David Green Party 591  
RIPPINGTON Timothy Charles Labour Party 1,281 Elected
TRUELOVE Jason Green Party 388  


Number of ballot papers rejected

Rejection reason Number of rejected ballot papers
(a) want of an official mark 0
(b) voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 1
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
(d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 20
(e) rejected in part 0
Total number of rejected ballot papers 21

Contact information

Electoral services

PO Box 3399

Bristol City Council

Bristol, BS1 9NE

Opening Hours

Opening Hours

Monday to Thursday,  9am to 5pm
Friday,  9am to 4.30pm


Tel: 0117 922 3400

Fax: 0117 922 3461