Mayoral election results

Mayoral election results

Information about the results of Bristol's Mayoral election.

An election took place on Thursday 6 May 2021 to elect the mayor of Bristol. 

Following the results of the Stage 1 and Stage 2 counts, Marvin Rees has been declared Mayor of Bristol.

Learn more about the Mayor of Bristol

Watch a webcast of the Bristol Mayoral result declaration.


Of the first and second preference votes counted:

  • Marvin Rees received 59,276 votes
  • Sandy Hore-Ruthven received 45,663 votes

See details of the Stage 1 count results.

See details of the Stage 2 count results.

See the Mayoral election turnout

Mayoral election booklet

Contact information

Electoral services

PO Box 3399

Bristol City Council

Bristol, BS1 9NE

Opening Hours

Opening Hours

Monday to Thursday,  9am to 5pm
Friday,  9am to 4.30pm


Tel: 0117 922 3400

Fax: 0117 922 3461