South West EU Referendum results

South West EU Referendum results

The referendum took place on 23 June 2016. It was co-ordinated for the South West in the Borough of Poole. 

Results for the South West are available on the Poole website.  

Results of the Bristol count

Total number of ballot papers counted 228,646
Votes cast for Remain a member of the European Union 141,027
Votes cast for Leave the European Union 87,418


Rejected ballot papers:

No official mark 0
Both answers voted for 63
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 6
Umarked or void for uncertainty 132
The total number of ballots rejected 201

EU Referendum results by Bristol ward

Area A count (pdf, 107KB) (opens new window)

Includes Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston, Brislington East, Brislington West, Eastville, Henbury and Brentry, Horfield, Lockleaze, Southmead, Stoke Bishop and city wide postal votes.

Area B count (pdf, 99KB) (opens new window)

Includes Frome Vale, Hillfields, St George Central , St George Troopers Hill , Stockwood  and Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze and city wide postal votes.

Area C count (pdf, 103KB) (opens new window)

Includes Bedminster , Bishopsworth , Filwood , Hartcliffe and Withywood , Hotwells and Harbourside , Knowle , St George West  and city wide postal votes.

Area D count (pdf, 95KB) (opens new window)

Includes Ashley , Bishopston and Ashley Down , Hengrove and Whitchurch Park , Southville , Windmill Hill and city wide postal votes.

Area E count (pdf, 102KB) (opens new window)

Includes Central, Clifton, Clifton Down , Cotham , Easton , Lawrence Hill, Redland  and city wide postal votes.