Southville Ward

Southville Ward

Local councillors elections results for Southville Ward.

Southville Ward results

Vacant seats: 2

Electorate: 9,749

Votes cast: 4,847

Turnout: 49.72%

Watch a webcast of the Southville result declaration.

Candidates Party Number of votes Elected
DENNIS Iain Jenkins Conservative Party 370  
DURSTON Lisa Ann Labour Party 1,781  
DYER Tony Green Party 2,393 Elected
MACQUEEN James Callum Conservative Party 276  
MERCHANT Sam Liberal Democrat 182  
PHIPPS Tom Labour Party 1,630  
TOWNSEND Christine Charlotte Green Party 1,867 Elected
WRIGHT Lena Clare Liberal Democrat 228  


Number of ballot papers rejected

Rejection reason Number of rejected ballot papers
(a) want of an official mark 0
(b) voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 4
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified 1
(d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 31
(e) rejected in part 0
Total number of rejected ballot papers 36

Contact information

Electoral services

PO Box 3399

Bristol City Council

Bristol, BS1 9NE

Opening Hours

Opening Hours

Monday to Thursday,  9am to 5pm
Friday,  9am to 4.30pm


Tel: 0117 922 3400

Fax: 0117 922 3461