Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze Ward

Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze Ward

Local councillors elections results for Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze Ward.

Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze Ward results

Vacant seats: 3

Electorate: 15,382

Votes cast: 8,800

Turnout: 57.21%

Watch a webcast of the Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze result declaration.

Candidates Party Number of votes Elected
BARNES Georgia Elizabeth Green Party 1,764  
COODE Robin Peter Green Party 1,477  
COOK Simon Timothy Liberal Democrat 1,609  
CREW Simon Mark Geoffrey Labour Party 1,512  
DUNN Alex Green Party 1,535  
GOLLOP Geoff Conservative Party 3,389 Elected
GOOCH Dr Caroline Liberal Democrat 2,449  
HARRIS Chris Liberal Democrat 1,351  
MCCABE Lesley Miranda Labour Party 1,729  
SCOTT Sharon Anne Conservative Party 2,673 Elected
SMITH Steve Conservative Party 2,914 Elected
TAYLOR-ELLIOTT Sam Labour Party 1,580  


Number of ballot papers rejected

Rejection reason Number of rejected ballot papers
(a) want of an official mark 0
(b) voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 7
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
(d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 49
(e) rejected in part 0
Total number of rejected ballot papers 56

Contact information

Electoral services

PO Box 3399

Bristol City Council

Bristol, BS1 9NE

Opening Hours

Opening Hours

Monday to Thursday,  9am to 5pm
Friday,  9am to 4.30pm

Email: electoral.services@bristol.gov.uk

Tel: 0117 922 3400

Fax: 0117 922 3461