Local councillors elections results for Cotham Ward.

Cotham Ward results

Vacant seats: 2

Electorate: 8,652

Votes cast: 4,160

Turnout: 48.08%

Watch a webcast of the Cotham result declaration.

CandidatesPartyNumber of votesElected
CLARKE Rob Reform UK 36  
DAY George Scott Conservative Party 213  
LUCAS Caroline Mary Conservative Party 339  
MAKAWI Mohamed Alaaeldin Yousif Green Party 2,056 Elected
NEGUS Anthony Leonard Liberal Democrat 1,204  
POULTNEY Guy James Baiden Green Party 1,841 Elected
RAYNER Phyllis Iris Ella Liberal Democrat Focus Team 742  
REDMORE Matthew Paul Labour Party 642  
WOODWARD Dylan James Labour Party 699  


Number of ballot papers rejected

Rejection reasonNumber of rejected ballot papers
(a) want of an official mark 0
(b) voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 2
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
(d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 22
(e) rejected in part 0
Total number of rejected ballot papers 24

Contact information

Electoral services

PO Box 3399
Bristol City Council
Bristol, BS1 9NE

Email: electoral.services@bristol.gov.uk
Tel: 0117 922 3400

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday, 9am to 5pm
Friday, 9am to 4.30pm