Local councillors elections results for Hengrove and Whitchurch Park Ward.

Hengrove and Whitchurch Park Ward results

Vacant seats: 3

Electorate: 14,000

Votes cast: 4,784

Turnout: 34.17%

Watch a webcast Go to https://youtu.be/i_qhQyGtIuA (opens new window) of the Hengrove and Whitchurch Park result declaration.

CandidatesPartyNumber of votesElected
BROWN Andrew Charles Liberal Democrat 1,861 Elected
BROWN Karen Jean Conservative Party 1,307  
CASEY Rory Julian Labour Party 670  
CLASSICK Sarah Liberal Democrat 1,844 Elected
FEAR Daniel Matthew Conservative Party 802  
GOLDING Martin John Labour Party 541  
HUNT Edmund Robert Conservative Party 838  
JENKINS Caroline Janet Labour Party 740  
KENT Tim Liberal Democrat 2,641 Elected
MCTERNAN Lela Helen Green Party 347  
STANMORE Tabitha Harriet Johnson Green Party 255  
THROWER Max Green Party 197  


Number of ballot papers rejected

Rejection reasonNumber of rejected ballot papers
(a) want of an official mark 0
(b) voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 7
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
(d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 22
(e) rejected in part 0
Total number of rejected ballot papers 29

Contact information

Electoral services

PO Box 3399
Bristol City Council
Bristol, BS1 9NE

Email: electoral.services@bristol.gov.uk
Tel: 0117 922 3400

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday, 9am to 5pm
Friday, 9am to 4.30pm