Local councillors elections results for Stoke Bishop Ward.

Stoke Bishop Ward results

Vacant seats: 2

Electorate: 9,388

Votes cast: 4,257

Turnout: 45.35%

Watch a webcast Go to https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zkCaE8-3HPs (opens new window) of the Stoke Bishop result declaration.

CandidatesPartyNumber of votesElected
BELISLE-NWEKE Nwakasi Liberal Democrat 303  
COX Luke Eason Gyth Green Party 647  
GOULANDRIS John Conservative Party 2,242 Elected
LEAMAN Timothy James Liberal Democrat 460  
MICHALLAT Henry Michael Conservative Party 1,786 Elected
OMER Mohamed Labour Party 744  
SILK Poppy Green Party 673  
WALKER Kyle Philip Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 55  
WOOD James Henry Lavington Labour Party 678  


Number of ballot papers rejected

Rejection reasonNumber of rejected ballot papers
(a) want of an official mark 0
(b) voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 3
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
(d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 35
(e) rejected in part 0
Total number of rejected ballot papers 38

Contact information

Electoral services

PO Box 3399
Bristol City Council
Bristol, BS1 9NE

Email: electoral.services@bristol.gov.uk
Tel: 0117 922 3400

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday, 9am to 5pm
Friday, 9am to 4.30pm