Contact us

Contact us

Who we are and how to contact us.

Email: thehope@bristol.gov.uk
Call: 0117 903 6282
Write: The HOPE Virtual School for Children in Care (CH), PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

You can see who’s in the team and their main areas of responsibility below.

Rachael PryorVirtual Headteacher (Senior Leadership Team)
Rachael Pryor: Strategic leadership of The HOPE
Available: Monday to Friday in term time
head.virtualhope@bristol.gov.uk

Deputy Headteacher, Achievement (Senior Leadership Team)Nick Lawrence
Nick Lawrence: Oversees attainment of HOPE pupils, Lead for previously looked after children
Available: Monday to Friday in term time
nick.lawrence@bristol.gov.uk

Assistant Headteacher (Senior Leadership Team)James Gregory
James Gregory: Strategic Lead for post 16
Available: Monday to Friday in term time
james.gregory@bristol.gov.uk

Transition and SEND Lead (Senior Leadership Team)Rebecca Harrison
Rebecca (Becky) Harrison
Available: Monday to Friday in term time
rebecca.harrison@bristol.gov.uk

Senior Education Advocate (Senior Leadership Team) (job share)Katherine Juniper
Katherine Juniper
Available: Monday to Wednesday in term time
katherine.juniper@bristol.gov.uk

Senior Education Advocate (job share) and inclusion and Participation Lead (Senior Leadership Team)Leanne Bishop
Leanne Bishop: unaccompanied asylum seekers. Also Designated Safeguarding Lead
Available: Monday to Friday in term time
leanne.bishop@bristol.gov.uk

Early Years Support Teacher (nursery to reception)Anne Mortimore
Anne Mortimore: Children in care in the early years, and children in care placed for adoption
Available: Monday to Friday in term time
anne.mortimore@bristol.gov.uk

Y1 to 5 Advocate
Sarah Peacock
Available: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday in term time
sarah.peacock@bristol.gov.uk

Y1 to 5 Advocate
Ian Hutton
Available: Monday to Friday in term time
ian.hutton@bristol.gov.uk

Y6 to 8 Advocate
Rene Katiisa
Available: Monday to Friday in term time
rene.katiisa@bristol.gov.uk

Y6 to 11 Advocate
Carrie-Anne Palmer
Available: Monday to Friday in term time
carrie-anne.palmer@bristol.gov.uk

Y9 to Y11 Advocate
Katie Hook
Available: Tuesday to Thursday
katie.hook@bristol.gov.uk

Y9 to Y11 Advocate, and Inclusion and Participation Lead (job share)Hattie Billsberry
Hattie Billsberry
Available: Monday to Friday in term time
hattie.billsberry@bristol.gov.uk

Y9 to 11 Advocate
Craig Barnett
Available: Monday to Friday
craig.barnett@bristol.gov.uk

Post 16 AdvocatePenny Russell
Penny Russell
Available: Tuesday to Thursday in term time
penny.russell@bristol.gov.uk

Post 16 Advocate
Angela Ryan
Monday to Friday in term time
angela.ryan@bristol.gov.uk

Education Advocate for Previously Looked After Children
Shelina Jerram
Tuesday, Wednesday morning and Thursday in term time
shelina.jerram@bristol.gov.uk

Business support staff

Business Support and Data Coordinator
Meilir Tecwyn: Establishment Portal and Pupil Premium
Available: Monday to Friday
meilir.tecwyn@bristol.gov.uk

Business Support Officer
George Lane
Available: Monday to Friday
george.lane@bristol.gov.uk