Find out who the Bristol City Youth Council are, and what they do.

Bristol City Youth Council

The Bristol City Youth Council (BCYC) and Bristol Members of the United Kingdom Youth Parliament (UKYP) are an elected group of young people aged 11 to 18. Members are voted for in the Bristol Big Youth Vote. 

We want to make sure children and young people can express their views on the decisions that are important to them and that their opinions are voiced and heard.

They can make positive changes in their communities and make a difference to the young people of Bristol.

The pdf Bristol City Youth council manifesto (341 KB) sets out the BCYC's campaigns and priorities for 2022 to 2024.

Contact the Youth Council

Telephone: 0778 048 6367

Postal address:
Families in Focus North
40 – 44 Ridingleaze
Lawrence Weston
BS11 0QE

Youth Mayors

The Youth Mayor is Mya Parker.

They act as advisors to the Mayor and they attend meetings and accompany him to events. 

If you'd like to invite the Youth Mayor to an event: 

Youth MPs

Bristol's two Youth MPs are Theodore Bradwell and Louisha McBean.

Bristol's Deputy Youth MPs are Ibra Tye-comrie and Anthony Quilala.

They represent the city's young people at the United Kingdom Youth Parliament (UKYP).

Youth Council newsletter

Youth Council reports